Playlist for the Week of July 30, 2012

This week’s episode features 8 out of the 15 songs coming off of albums never before featured on the show, including six brand new releases! It is absolutely brimming with brand new music you can’t find anywhere else on the airwaves.

The featured selection from “Johnny’s Mailbox” this week is “Louisiana Woman,” from the new Chris O’Leary Band record Waiting For The Phone To RingClick Here to Visit

Playlist Format

Artist – Song Title – Album

1. Oli Brown Band – Like A Feather – Here I Am
2. Anthony Gomes – Room 414 – Up 2 Zero
3. The Micronite Filters – Hey Little Sister – The Wrong Side Of The Tracks EP
4. Dan Auerbach – Street Walkin’ – Keep It Hid
5. Randy Kaplan – They’re Red Hot – Mr. Diddie Wah Diddie
6. Brandon Isaak – Bluesman’s Plea – Bluesman’s Plea
7. Lurrie Bell – Peace In The Valley – The Devil Ain’t Got No Music
8. Joe Krown – Pop’s Dilemma – Exposed
9. John Nemeth – Breakin’ Free – Name The Day!
10. Dave Keller – Strictly Reserved for You – Where I’m Coming From
11. Rick L. Blues – Magic on 2nd Ave. – Good Luck On My Side
12. The Blasters – Penny – Fun On A Saturday Night
13. Toronzo Cannon – Come On – Leaving Mood
14. James Cotton – Change – Giant
15. The Chris O’Leary Band – Louisiana Woman – Waiting For The Phone To Ring


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s