Listen: Episode 1516

This shift on Full-Time Blues Radio features a dozen songs, and every one of them comes off an album that has never been featured on the show before! It’s a part of our continued commitment to bring you the widest variety of new Blues music. In the midst of all of this great new music, you’ll see there are three international releases, this week, from the UK, Finland and Australia!

Stream This Episode On Demand

Courtesy Up2Zero Ent.

The featured selection from inside “Johnny’s Mailbox” is “Whiskey Train,” a fantastic track off the album Electric Field Holler by Anthony Gomes. This CD was released March 17, 2015, and it debuted at number 3 on the Billboard Top 10 Blues chart. It’s a terrific album of straight ahead Blues Rock. Purists will likely shy away from this release if they can’t handle the heavy stuff; but the folks out there who like their Blues loud are going to eat this up!

Make sure to check out the video located below this week’s playlist. It comes to us from Anthony Gomes’ official YouTube channel, and it takes you behind the scenes of the recording sessions for Electric Field Holler. Anthony wrote or co-wrote all of the songs from this album. You can find complete details on the CD, his tour schedule, and much more, on his official website

Courtesy Red House Records

This week, “The Vinyl Report” has information and a track from Charlie Parr’s upcoming release, Stumpjumper. This is the 13th album overall for this songwriter/vocalist/multi-instrumentalist, but it marks Charlie Parr’s label debut with Red House Records.

Stumpjumper is scheduled for release on April 28, 2015. It will be available on vinyl-LP, as well as in digital formats and CD. Out of the 12 tracks on the disc, 11 are original compositions; but the song chosen for this week’s show is an original interpretation of a song that has been around for over a century: “Delia.”

1. NMO (North Mississippi Osborne) – Lonely Love – Freedom & Dreams
2. Debbie Davies – It’s All Blues – Love Spin
3. Barbara Blue – Love Is After Me – Memphis Blue – Sweet, Strong & Tight
4. Rusty Wright Band – Ain’t That the Blues – Wonder Man
5. T Belly – Respectable Man – Dead Men Don’t Pray (UK)
6. Sidney Green Street Band – Bama Bounce – SGSB
7. Charlie Parr – Delia – Stumpjumper **Vinyl**
8. Ray Cashman – Let the Good Times Roll – Desolation
9. Clayton Doley – Crooked Crawl – Bayou Billabong (Australia)
10. Slam Allen – All Because of You – Feel These Blues
11. Turn On – Find Another Fool – Diamond In The Rough (Finland)
12. Anthony Gomes – Whiskey Train – Electric Field Holler

You Might Also Like:

Listen: Episode 1515

Listen: Gary Burnett Interview

Listen: Spiritual Side 2015

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s