Listen: Episode 1548

This week’s episode features a little international flair, as there’s new releases that rolled in from Canada and Finland! There’s also new music from Eric Bibb that was recorded in France. That new CD, Lead Belly’s Gold, features Eric Bibb joined by JJ Milteau for a mix of live and studio recordings. There are songs from Huddie Ledbetter’s songbook, as well as original tribute songs by Eric and JJ. Make sure to look below the playlist and watch the video about this new CD, as well as a music video of “Good Night Irene!”

Courtesy Hokahey! Records

Courtesy Hokahey! Records

The featured selection from inside “Johnny’s Mailbox” is “Blame It On the Bright Lights” by Micke Bjorklof and Blue Strip. The song appears on their new CD Ain’t Bad Yet. These guys are considered the premier Blues band in their native Finland, and they teamed up with highly acclaimed producer John Porter for this new set of all original songs. Click here to preview the entire album on Amazon!

Micke Bjorklof and Blue Strip have an English language version of their website, and you can find them online when you Click here to visit

1. Blue Largo – Sing Your Own Song – Sing Your Own Song
2. Eric Bibb and JJ Milteau – Rock Island Line – Lead Belly’s Gold
3. Mark T. Small – Goin’ Down Slow – Smokin’ Blues
4. Chris Yakopcic – Write Me A Few Lines – The Next Place I Leave
5. Eight O’ Five Jive – Have Mercy Baby – Too Many Men
6. Whelan – Everytime I See Her – The Story Of Ike Dupree
7. Lucky 3 Blues Band – Who’s Hoodooin’ Who – Howl
8. Murray Kinsley & Wicked Grin – Evil Coming Round – Stormy Water
9. Deak Harp – Delta Wind – Clarksdale Breakdown
10. Josh Smith – When I Get Mine – Over Your Head
11. Shemekia Copeland – Outskirts Of Love – Outskirts Of Love
12. Jeremiah Johnson – Crazy – Grind
13. Micke Bjorklof & Blue Strip – Blame It On The Bright Lights – Ain’t Bad Yet

You Might Also Like:

Listen: Episode 1547

Listen: Episode 1546

Listen: Episode 1545


Listen: Episode 1516

This shift on Full-Time Blues Radio features a dozen songs, and every one of them comes off an album that has never been featured on the show before! It’s a part of our continued commitment to bring you the widest variety of new Blues music. In the midst of all of this great new music, you’ll see there are three international releases, this week, from the UK, Finland and Australia!

Stream This Episode On Demand

Courtesy Up2Zero Ent.

The featured selection from inside “Johnny’s Mailbox” is “Whiskey Train,” a fantastic track off the album Electric Field Holler by Anthony Gomes. This CD was released March 17, 2015, and it debuted at number 3 on the Billboard Top 10 Blues chart. It’s a terrific album of straight ahead Blues Rock. Purists will likely shy away from this release if they can’t handle the heavy stuff; but the folks out there who like their Blues loud are going to eat this up!

Make sure to check out the video located below this week’s playlist. It comes to us from Anthony Gomes’ official YouTube channel, and it takes you behind the scenes of the recording sessions for Electric Field Holler. Anthony wrote or co-wrote all of the songs from this album. You can find complete details on the CD, his tour schedule, and much more, on his official website

Courtesy Red House Records

This week, “The Vinyl Report” has information and a track from Charlie Parr’s upcoming release, Stumpjumper. This is the 13th album overall for this songwriter/vocalist/multi-instrumentalist, but it marks Charlie Parr’s label debut with Red House Records.

Stumpjumper is scheduled for release on April 28, 2015. It will be available on vinyl-LP, as well as in digital formats and CD. Out of the 12 tracks on the disc, 11 are original compositions; but the song chosen for this week’s show is an original interpretation of a song that has been around for over a century: “Delia.”

1. NMO (North Mississippi Osborne) – Lonely Love – Freedom & Dreams
2. Debbie Davies – It’s All Blues – Love Spin
3. Barbara Blue – Love Is After Me – Memphis Blue – Sweet, Strong & Tight
4. Rusty Wright Band – Ain’t That the Blues – Wonder Man
5. T Belly – Respectable Man – Dead Men Don’t Pray (UK)
6. Sidney Green Street Band – Bama Bounce – SGSB
7. Charlie Parr – Delia – Stumpjumper **Vinyl**
8. Ray Cashman – Let the Good Times Roll – Desolation
9. Clayton Doley – Crooked Crawl – Bayou Billabong (Australia)
10. Slam Allen – All Because of You – Feel These Blues
11. Turn On – Find Another Fool – Diamond In The Rough (Finland)
12. Anthony Gomes – Whiskey Train – Electric Field Holler

You Might Also Like:

Listen: Episode 1515

Listen: Gary Burnett Interview

Listen: Spiritual Side 2015