Listen: Episode 1608

The new arrivals to our studio, this week, are phenomenal. This episode contains several new Blues Rock CDs, but the playlist is populated with a variety of styles, as always. Scroll below this week’s playlist and watch the official music video for Kelly Richey’s song, “Fading (Acoustic)”

The Vinyl Report is back! Johnny Full-Time has information about a highly anticipated new tribute record titled God Don’t Never Change: The Songs Of Blind Willie Johnson, featuring covers of some of Willie’s signature songs by Tom Waits, Lucinda Williams, Derek Trucks & Susan Tedeschi, and others. You’ll also hear a cut off the album by the Cowboy Junkies.

lutherdickinsonThe featured selection from inside “Johnny’s Mailbox” is a beautiful song by Luther Dickinson titled “How I Wish My Train Would Come.” It comes off his new release, Blues & Ballads A Folksingers Songbook: Volumes I & II, which is available now from New West Records. You can purchase it digitally, on CD, or in a deluxe edition, double vinyl LP that includes a songbook of transcribed tunes from this set! Complete details are available on Luther’s official website,

1. Keith Stone – Make Me Feel Alright – The Prodigal Returns
2. Kelly Richey – Fading – Shakedown Soul
3. Lazer Lloyd – Out of Time – Lazer Lloyd
4. Van Wilks – Who’s Foolin’ Who – 21st Century Blues
5. Eddie Cotton – My Money – One At A Time
6. Cowboy Junkies – Jesus is Coming Soon –
God Don’t Never Change: The Songs Of Blind Willie Johnson
7. Balkun Brothers – She Got It All – Balkun Brothers
8. The Ragpicker String Band – Clean Up at Home – The Ragpicker String Band
9. Mark Nomad – What’s A Man To Do – #9
10. Jimmie Vaughan – Wheel of Fortune ft. Lou Ann Barton –
Plays Blues, Ballads, & Favorites
11. Joakim Tinderholt – Stumble’ & Fumble’ – You Gotta Do More
12. Luther Dickinson – How I Wish My Train Would Come –
Blues & Ballads A Folksingers Songbook: Volumes I & II

You Might Also Like:

Listen: Episode 1607

Listen: Episode 1606

Listen: Episode 1605


Listen: Episode 1605

This week, Full-Time Blues Radio has a lot going on, including new music (of course,) a CD giveaway, and some music videos. The playlist is very diverse, with some Soul Blues, acoustic tunes, New Orleans flair, and a helping of heavy Blues Rock. Check out Berdon Kirksaether & the Twang Bar Kings’ music videos below the playlist.

Courtesy Catfood Records

Courtesy Catfood Records

The featured selection from inside “Johnny’s Mailbox” is “Born to the Blues” by Johnny Rawls. It comes off his 2016 release, Tiger In A Cage, which is available everywhere from Catfood Records, beginning February 19th. The album features 12 songs, nine of which Johnny wrote or co-wrote. The three covers selected here are songs performed by Sam Cooke, Jackie Wilson, and the Rolling Stones.

Complete information on Johnny Rawls, Tiger In A Cage, and his tour are online at

1. King Louie & LaRhonda Steele – Rock Me Baby – Rock Me Baby
2. Anni Piper – Wonder Woman – More Guitars Than Friends
3. Koko Taylor – You Ain’t Wort A Good Woman – The Best Of Koko Taylor (2015)
4. Racky Thomas – Ready, Willing, & Able – Goin’ Home
5. Macy Blackman & the Mighty Fines – Boogie Woogie Blue Plate – Friskin’ The Whiskers
6. Sista Jean & CB – Take This Hammer – Requiem For A Heavyweight
7. Duke Robillard – Someday Baby – The Acoustic Blues & Roots Of Duke Robillard
8. Berdon Kirksaether & the Twang Bar Kings – Some Kind of Voodoo –
The Voodoo Sessions Live At The Down Under
9. Billy The Kid & The Regulators – I Can’t Change – I Can’t Change
10. Tommy Z – Bags of Cool – Blizzard Of Blues
11. Anthony Gomes – Red Handed Blues – Electric Field Holler
12. Ray Goren – I Need You Here To Stay – Save My Soul EP
13. Johnny Rawls – Born to the Blues – Tiger In A Cage

You Might Also Like:

Listen: IBC Preview

Listen: Episode 1603

Listen: Episode 1602

Listen: Episode 1510

Stream This Episode On Demand

This week’s shift inside the home for new & independent Blues music features a divers selection of songs, ranging in a wide variety of Blues styles. The show is also diverse in the location these artists sent their music from. You’ll hear music from Oslo, Norway kick off the program, and by the time the show’s over, we’ll have heard independently released tracks from Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio, among others!

Courtesy Bryan Himes

Courtesy Bryan Himes

The featured selection from inside “Johnny’s Mailbox” is “Beautiful One” by Bryan Himes. It comes off his latest album, One Night In The Delta, which was released late in 2014 and just found its way to our studios. Bryan is an independent artist from Lexington, Kentucky who plays a healthy mixture of electric and stripped down acoustic Blues. His catalog includes fantastic covers of tracks by Robert Johnson, RL Burnside, John Lee Hooker and many more. In addition to the song featured on this week’s show, if you scroll below the playlist, you can watch Bryan perform the acoustic original track “Don’t Mess With Me.”

Click Here For One Night In The DeltaVisit Bryan Himes’ ReverbNation Page

1. Joakim Tinderholt & His Band – I Need A Woman – You Gotta Do More
2. Doug Adamz – The House of Curiosities – National Steel
3. FrontPorch Revival – Outside Woman Blues – Exclusive Live Recording
4. Macy Blackman & the Mighty Fines – Kidney Stew – Friskin’ The Whiskers
5. Fo’ Reel – Leave Your Love Alone – Heavy Water
6. The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band – Music and Friends – So Delicious
7. The Blues Disciples – Elouise – Big Bang
8. Long Tall Deb – Let’s Get Lost – Raise Your Hands
9. Hilda Lamas – Last Thing On Your Mind (iTunes Single)
10. Ken Tucker – Simone – Upcoming Benevolent Blues Release
11. Balkun Brothers – Tell Me – Redrova
12. Bryan Himes – Beautiful One – One Night In The Delta

You Might Also Like:

Listen: Episode 1509
Blues Plays Country

Listen: Episode 1508